Also called entrées, and provide the major source of protein for the meal.
Seventh-day Adventists traditionally are lacto-ovo vegetarian (no flesh foods but eat eggs and dairy products). However, some Adventists are “strict vegetarians” (dietary vegans), and some Adventists eat “clean meat” as described in Leviticus and Deuteronomy. In Adventist Vegetarian Diabetics, we have coined the term “Adventist non-vegetarians” to identify “clean meat/fish” non-vegetarians. Recipes listed here are compliant with these guidelines.
A Nostalgic Recipe For Everyone Who Misses Nuteena